Tangent Time V11: Graduation

Yeah yeah yeah!!!! I did it! I have officially graduated! Okay, well…I’ve had my college graduation ceremony, but not my high schools so yeah. I somehow managed to graduate from college first, then high school. Odd indeed.


It has been a long and hard road, but I have finally reached the end of my journey through high school. I started back in 2012 with homeschooling which is what I had been doing since the first grade. My years before my freshmen were pretty good, within schooling at least, but it was like when I reached 9th grade I just stopped trying in school. This was mainly due to the fact that I didn’t have any really demanding deadlines. I mean I did have some, but usually, if I couldn’t figure something out relatively fast, I just didn’t do it at all.

However, when I enrolled in a community college for the beginning of my Sophomore year, everything changed. I began to care about the subjects I learned and I tried harder than ever before to succeed. After completing two classes my Sophomore year, I took a break and returned for my Junior year and enrolled full time.

That year and the years that followed were extremely challenging. But by the grace of God I made it…finally. Yes, there may have been a mental breakdown or two, but I still finished the race with a strong stride. I also met a lot of great people who made my time at this college very memorable, and while many of us will never see each other again, it was still so much fun to share in the experience together.

If you are having a tough time with school or you just want it to be over with, rest assured that it will end before you know it. I still am in shock that I am done with high school. Another point you should be aware of is that once you complete this time in high school or wherever you are, it is over. Enjoy it while you can. I regret not taking advantage of opportunities that came my way while I was in high school. Those times are gone now and I will never get them back.

So enjoy the ride, study hard, meet new people, and praise the Lord through all of it. That is it! Way to go graduates of 2016! We did it!

Sincerely,

The Myriad

Leave a Reply

